IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO)

Modelled after the IOSA program, the ISAGO program was implemented by IATA in an effort to reduce ground accidents and injuries for Aircraft Ground Handling Service Providers (GSPs).  Similar to IOSA, ISAGO was developed using internationally recognized audit principles and assesses organization and management at headquarter and station levels.

ISAGO Standards

  • Organization and Management (ORM)

  • Load Control (LOD)

  • Passenger Handling (PAX)

  • Baggage Handling (BAG)

  • Aircraft Handling and Loading (HDL)

  • Aircraft Ground Movement (AGM)

  • Cargo and Mail Handling (CGM)

benefits from completing an ISAGO and/or joining the ISAGO Audit Pool